National and Global Outreach

The Sisters of Charity of Seton Hill believe that through our collaboration with other organizations who share similar viewpoints and values, we can affect change both locally and globally.

The Sisters of Charity of the United States Province  serve in:

Four countries:

  • United States
  • Republic of South Korea
  • Israel
  • Ecuador (A team of sisters from the U.S. Province travels to Ecuador to minister with sisters from the Korean province for several weeks each summer.)

Ten states:

  • Arizona
  • Florida
  • Illinois
  • Massachusetts
  • New Jersey
  • New York
  • Ohio
  • Pennsylvania
  • Virginia
  • West Virginia

Nine dioceses:

  • Altoona-Johnstown (PA)
  • Erie (PA)
  • Greensburg (PA)
  • Orlando (FL)
  • Phoenix (AZ)
  • Pittsburgh (PA)
  • Springfield (MA)
  • Tucson (AZ)
  • Wheeling-Charleston (WV)

Four archdioceses:

  • Chicago (IL)
  • Cincinnati (OH)
  • Newark
  • Washingdon (DC)

Map image – pilart/123RF Stock Photo